Ubuntu 12.04 ESM (Extended Security Maintenance)

Previous Topic Next Topic
 
classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Ubuntu 12.04 ESM (Extended Security Maintenance)

Dustin Kirkland-4
Following the end-of-life of Ubuntu 12.04 LTS, Canonical is offering
Ubuntu 12.04 ESM (Extended Security Maintenance) [1], which provides
important security fixes for the kernel and the most essential user
space packages in Ubuntu 12.04.  These updates are delivered in a
secure, private archive exclusively available to Ubuntu Advantage [2]
customers.

All Ubuntu 12.04 LTS users are encouraged to upgrade to Ubuntu 14.04
LTS or Ubuntu 16.04 LTS. But for those who cannot upgrade immediately,
Ubuntu 12.04 ESM updates will help ensure the on-going security and
integrity of Ubuntu 12.04 systems.

Users interested in Ubuntu 12.04 ESM updates can purchase Ubuntu
Advantage at http://buy.ubuntu.com/

Existing UA customers can acquire their ESM credentials by filing
a support request at https://support.canonical.com/

Questions?

Join us for a live webinar, "How to ensure the ongoing security
compliance of your Ubuntu 12.04 LTS", on Wednesday, March 22nd at
4pm GMT / 12pm EDT / 9am PDT. During the webinar we’ll discuss Ubuntu
12.04 ESM and perform live upgrades of Ubuntu 12.04 LTS systems.

[1] https://insights.ubuntu.com/2017/03/14/introducing-ubuntu-12-04-esm-extended-security-maintenance/
[2] http://ubuntu.com/advantage


Cheers,
Dustin

Dustin Kirkland
Ubuntu Product & Strategy
Canonical, Ltd.

--
ubuntu-announce mailing list
[hidden email]
Modify settings or unsubscribe at: https://lists.ubuntu.com/mailman/listinfo/ubuntu-announce